NINA & NILA  2016

Every P4, P5, P6 and P7 is allowed to take these tests in 2016.


There are called:

   "NINA" (N I Numeracy Assessment) and

   "NILA" (NI Literacy Assessment).

They are organised by the CCEA in Belfast.

They give teachers, parents and pupils reports on how well the children are doing.

They also give help on how to do even better.

They are very different to the Transfer Procedure Tests because they are here to help EVERYONE.

 NILA Skills Practice


There are special PRACTICE AREAS for children.

Skills: how to use your mouse etc.




Test Questions: practise the types of questions you will have to do. 


Click on the pictures to go to practise.

 NINA Skills Practice